Offspring!

29 Jun

Hey guys,

Okay, so my favourite tv show at the moment is Offspring! I am obsessed….and cannot miss a minute! I don’t think I’m the only mad fan as I hear that it has been approved for a third season by Channel Ten. Who else loves it?

Well I have to say it is by far possibly the best Aussie drama series I’ve ever seen….and that’s a big statement coming from me!

What I love about the show are the characters! They are so real and I can relate to almost all of them! I also identify myself and people I know in my family with them. It is dramatic but quite hilarious at the same time! The individual character’s storylines keep you hooked too! Great work Offspring team!

Nina Proudman (Asher Keddie) is the main character and the show is pretty much revolved around her life as we follow and try to keep up with her thoughts, decision making processes and all the craziness, that is her life and the problems and issues that arise from her relationships with her “hot” collegues and family! Asher truly does an amazing job at this role and is a great actress. She makes it so real it’s unbelievable! Another perfect performance by Asher which is not unusual…she never fails to amaze!

Her fashion sense is quite unusual and bohemian and I have to say I am a fan!

Her outfits appear effortless and she always wears individual pieces that are so unique and brilliant! Her fashion is insipiring…thumbs up to her stylist!

What do you all think?

You can usually find out where to buy everything Nina wears on the show on the ‘Nina Proudman’ Facebook Page.

Steph xx

6 Responses to “Offspring!”

  1. truthwithdoris July 15, 2011 at 9:01 AM #

    I adore this show since season 1.
    Asher is amazing. I’m sad it’s ending next week, but happy there’ll be 3th season.

    My other fav. Australian shows are “Heartbreak high”, “The secret life of us” and “Love my way”.

    • Stephanie Yaghmoor July 15, 2011 at 12:54 PM #

      Yes since season 1 the show has just gotten better….which i must admit i didn’t predict. Asher is great, did you see her in Paper Giants? Now that was a performance!
      I also loved ‘Love my way’ and ‘The secret life of us’!
      I am very sad Offspring is ending next week too….bring on Season 3 if only it was on this year also! It is such a great show, the fashion, the characters, the storyline….and it’s set so close to home for me in Melbourne.
      Steph 🙂

      • truthwithdoris July 16, 2011 at 12:11 AM #

        saw bit of it on YouTube.

  2. maggiemilk November 24, 2011 at 9:27 PM #

    Hello there 🙂
    We thought you might like to see our new line of clothing and one piece in particular, inspired by Nina’s wonderful style 🙂

    http://www.wolframandyork.com/collections/frontpage/products/the-tiered-skirt.

    This amazing skirt moves like a living thing. Please let us know what you think.

    First ten people to contact me get a special bonus with their order :).

    Wolfram & York – Trench coats, Women’s and Men’s clothing
    http://www.wolframandyork.com
    Trench coats, mens and womens clothing.

  3. maggiemilk November 24, 2011 at 9:27 PM #

    We also have accessories and some amazing other pieces 🙂

Leave a Reply

